Bath City

Diggerland apologizes after tearful visitor’s excursion ends Bath City News

Diggerland has apologized to a visitor who claims he was left ‘in tears’ after a day trip to the Devon theme park.

Last weekend (June 6), a visitor known as Rubies Pearls took to the TripAdvisor website to share his “disappointing” experience at family favorite Cullompton, reports DevonLive.

In the review, the user who says he is disabled claims that not only did the manager make them cry, but a number of rides were not working, some even closed for three hours while staff covered lunches.

In the TripAdvisor review, Rubies Pearls said, “If I could give a zero I would! We were totally disappointed with this place.

” We have visited Diggerland Kent on numerous occasions and we always have a fabulous time, all I can say is don’t waste your time!

Not all of the rides were operating and they had no sign to let visitors know before entry, others were closed for three hours a day while staff covered lunches.

“When I spoke to the manager he was very rude, dismissive and frankly in desperate need of customer service training.

He looked down at me, but maybe it’s because I’m disabled and in a power chair.

The manager made me cry! So distressed and disappointed that we left after 45 minutes.

Don’t waste your time or money or you will walk away disappointed! Our day was ruined. ”

Responding to the review, a Diggerland spokesperson said: ‘Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to Diggerland Devon.

“Please be assured that we welcome all feedback at Diggerland, to help improve our overall service.

We are sorry to hear that some of the rides in our park were closed for several hours of the day which meant you weren’t able to take them.

“Please note that we aim to open our parks with all of our rides fully operational, but sometimes we run into technical issues and aim to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

“We are also updating our website with any ride closures to notify customers. We appreciate your feedback and will forward that feedback to our Park Manager to fully inform visitors of the amusement park closures.

We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and professionalism, but on this occasion we would like to apologize for your experience with our staff.

“ We will pass your feedback on to our management team to further investigate the situation and provide additional training if needed. ”

Speaking to Devon Live, a spokesperson for Diggerland said: “As a long-standing family attraction, we work very hard to ensure a fun day for everyone and appreciate our customer service.

It is therefore a great disappointment to hear about such a situation. We’re sorry that this particular guest felt so upset that day.

We are investigating this matter in more detail and would be happy to have the opportunity to contact this client directly.

“We would very much appreciate the opportunity to seek further information on this particular incident and hopefully rectify this situation as best we can. “

Read more related articles Read more related articles

More about this article: Read More
This notice was published: 2021-06-12 08:34:48

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *