UK News

TripAdvisor review of Gurkha in Blackpool, a buffet restaurant | United Kingdom | News UK News

The Gurkha in Blackpool, Lancashire, was advertised on the popular website in a one star review. The restaurant claimed their party was ‘moved from tables halfway through the meal’, but the owners of the all-you-can-eat establishment called the review ‘unfair’ and ‘written out of spite’.

Patrons told the guest they were “no longer welcome” at the restaurant, near the seaside town’s iconic South Pier.

The review said: “We were greeted at the door, a woman behind reception who was very rude and abrupt told us we had to move the tables halfway through the meal as the table was then reserved, the food was far from… to be as good as it has been in the past, very VERY disappointed.”

But, as Lancs Live reports, The Gurkha was unhappy with the criticism.

The response reads: “We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent dining experience at Gurkha. The receptionist informed me of the situation, however, we did not expect to receive a bad review from you because you didn’t complain on time or report it to the manager.

“We are also sorry that you found the receptionist to be rude and abrupt – unfortunately, English being her second language, we understand that it can sometimes be perceived that way.

“We apologize for asking you to move the tables 50 minutes later, however, please remember that we were actually asking you to move to a larger, nicer and more private table near the window. To make up for the inconvenience, we even informed you that you could stay longer beyond the 90 minute food limit, which you declined, in fact a woman in your party said “no it’s ok, we’re done anyway”., especially with us being a buffet where customers are required to get up, move around and help themselves anyway, so it would have been just a matter of going back to another table (which was nearby) .

“We believe this review is unfair, written out of spite, and does not reflect an accurate version of the evening’s events. You had every opportunity to complain but you didn’t, and you didn’t mention anything about the quality of the food when paying your bill. In the future, we hope that you allow restaurants to address any issues you may have before writing a harmful and negative review online. Please also be aware that you are no longer welcome in the Gurkha.

“We hope you have a good day.”

More about this article: Read More
This notice was published: 2022-04-28 09:23:00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *